jump to navigation

Braxton Hicks, thou art mine enemy. December 9, 2008

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I need snow boots.

Winter is here, although Omaha has yet to see a real snowfall. So far, we’re sitting uncomfortably in the absolutely-freezing-but-nothing-to-show-for-it stage of winter.

Best to be prepared.

Besides, I’m already planning on a shopping excursion for payday tomorrow. Miss Isabella (my beautiful and completely insane step-daughter) turned 5 last Friday, and I need to pick up a few gifts for her.

Which makes me wonder: What in God’s Holy name does a 5-year-old girl want nowadays?! I realize that Hannah Montana is like crack – but what of her ridiculously-over-priced-and-useless merchandise would actually be appealing? I did see an awesome stocking that I was going to get for her as her stocking at our apartment (she lives with her mama).

izzystockingjpg

It's just so pretty!!

But other than that, I just do not know what a girl her age would want. And honestly, we don’t see her often enough for me to have picked up on any hints from her. 

Mikey’s even more clueless than I am on this, as he is a boy. Hmmmm.. this may take some time tomorrow. Looks like it’s a good thing I’m going shopping with Emmy, as Emmy is a 3-year-old trapped in a 20-year-old’s body. If she likes it, it should be okay.

 

In fat-pants news:

Braxton Hicks is the bane of my existance.

All day yesterday the little bastard “fakies” were hounding my uterus. Suuuuuuuuure, it doesn’t really hurt, per se. But you try leaning over when your entire abdomen becomes a block of granite. And then walk for a while.

Yeah.

Not fun.

It all started with my nightmare from the night before last. I had one of those really disturbing “you’re not my husband – he’s not such a dick – and he wouldn’t cheat like you, because he knows I’d rip his nutsack off” dreams. So I wake up, all stressed-out and pissed off – and thus begins Stone Tummy Day From Hell.  Not timeable, but they were All. Damn. Day. LONG.

I will defeat you.

Someday.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

