jump to navigation

Stir crazy and nervous. December 22, 2008

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here’s a good ole’ fashioned dose of TMI for you..

So last Tuesday I lost my mucous plug. I’m pretty sure I lost the whole thing, because it was pretty big – about the size of a half-dollar. But no blood, so that’ s a good sign? I have no idea. Either way, I started having nasty contractions all day long. My Dr. told me to rest, drink lots of water, and to go into Labor & Delivery if they got to be 5 minutes apart or less.

Well, yeah, they did, but I pretty much just took it easy, and they let up some. However, every damn time I got up to move, they’d start back up again. So I ended up on “bed rest” Wednesday through yesterday. I’m thinking I probably should have just stayed on it, because yesterday and today I have been having serious lower back pain, and Avienda feels like she’s going to fall out of my butt. Not a pleasant feeling, I assure you.

And they keep asking me if I’m losing fluid. Well, how the hell am I supposed to know?! For one, this is my first pregnancy – I don’t have any clue what that’s supposed to feel like. And two, I’m wearing a liner, but I can’t tell if the ‘damp’ feeling there is amniotic fluid, or just one of the other grodie things escaping from my baby-area.

At this point, my only option is to go to L&D and get checked out. Which sucks. Because more than likely, I am not having my baby today, or tomorrow for that matter (although I doubt she will be staying in there for the full 40 weeks). Which means I’ll be stuck in a little room for a couple of hours, getting poked and prodded and pumped full of fluids, only to be sent home to sit and wait it out until she falls out of my va-jay-jay.

Lame. Super-mega-lame.

But I mean, what if I AM leaking fluid? The girls at my work all say that I look smaller, as if the baby dropped – but she is most definitely still sitting with her ass right up in my ribs. I wouldn’t want her to not have any fluid – she can die that way, from what I hear. So that’s no good.

But godDAMN I want to avoid this crap..

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

