jump to navigation

L&D. December 23, 2008

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So Mikey and I made our trek to Labor & Delivery last night. Just checking to make sure that nobody’s head was popping out of my va-jay-jay.

Good news: my Eggo is still Preggo, and the bun is staying longer in the oven.

Which is great in that I know her lungs will be good to go. But lame in that I’M STILL PREGNANT!

No fun, I tell you.

I’m starting to get really irritable, too. Poor Mikey is getting the brunt of it. But he’s kinda retarded a lot of the time, so I’m not really surprised… but I still feel bad when I yell at him. Oh, the hormone-induced conundrums, I tell you.

Luckily, he is slightly less of a pain-in-my-ass after our trek last night – in an unexpected snow blast, no less. Once he realized that I’m not actually dying, and that he wouldn’t have to pull the baby out with his own bare hands, I think he relaxed a little. If nothing else, I didn’t want to smack him. Kudos to that!

In other news: Wait… do I even have other news?

Oh yeah. Christmas!!

I have yet to do any Christmas shopping. At all. It doesn’t help that I don’t get paid until tomorrow, but nevertheless. I’ll accomplish a little bit tonight. Megan (Mikey’s cousin) and I are going on an excursion to Target and whatnot tonight for Secret Santa gifts, and I’m hoping to at least get a vague idea of what to buy Mikey. AT LEAST what to buy Mikey… Best bet is something involving video games. Bright, flashy lights and fast moving images and gear to use for them. That kind of stuff.

He’s just too picky to buy clothes for!! Maybe I’ll just buy him socks… at least that way he’ll stop stealing mine.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

