jump to navigation

Goddammit, anyway January 6, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

This is how I am feeling right now:

JESUS H. CHRIST!!

JESUS H. CHRIST!!

 

Spent a good long chunk of my night last night in Labor and Delivery. I was still having contractions between every 3 and 6 minutes apart. All night. Still am.

HOWEVER!

I am also not dilating any more. I’m still over 2cm, but not to 3. Still the same amount of effaced. And now baby Avi’s head is allllll the way down in my no-no area, but she is apparently not prepared to make her entrance yet. Which pretty much means that I am in constant discomfort.

But with her severe delay in actually arriving into the outside world, I realize just how much she’s like her daddy.

In that while I’m sitting there last night, 3 minute contractions, all bags are packed in case we need them, purse ready, coat and shoes on… And Mikey is still primping in the bathroom. To go to the hospital.

The shower I can understand. Works in steel, very dirty, doesn’t want to be like that for over a day. Okay. Fair enough.

But did he really have to spend an hour between that, and getting dressed, combing his hair, and putting lotion on his face??

It puts the lotion on it’s skin, or else it gets the hose again

I think not.

Pretty, pretty Princess that he is… But it explains so much about the little ones behavior. She also gets her inherently squirmy nature from him as well.

But at any rate, I’m still hoping that she’ll make her Grand Entrance soon. Because otherwise, I may just kill something.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

