jump to navigation

So close, and yet… not. January 6, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Or am I?

Just got back from the Doctor-lady. Good News!! Baby has dropped significantly from a week ago, and I’m now 90% effaced. MEANING Baby-time is fast approaching.

Which is crazy. And kind of sucks a fat one, as I’ve been having monster contractions all afternoon. Plus, ever since I had lady-hand up my hoo-ha, they’ve been getting pretty regular. Like, steady 6 minutes apart regular.

Which is painful, and uncomfortable. And the only real joy I get from it is telling Mikey about it. Only because he then acts like a deer in headlights. That then shits itself in fear. Priceless, I tell you.  He ends up looking a lot like this:

I think I just pooped a little.

I think I just pooped a little.

But yes. As I speak, contractions are getting fairly consistent. Times are as follows:

6:17, 6:21, 6:26, 6:29, 6:34

Not exact, but a little close for comfort. I’m waiting until I’ve been timing them like this for at least an hour, THEN we can panic and grab the hospital bags. Luckily, I am keeping an Asian with a vehicle on hand for the evening just in case I am needing said ride to hospital. Plus, this way she gets to skip out of class, and her parents are none the wiser. Kinda.

In other news:

Um. Don’t know that I have any.

Oh wait!

No, just brain static.

Will update later.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

