jump to navigation

Delayed. January 28, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in For My Daughter.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Hi there.

It’s been a while.

It’s okay though, because I have a really good excuse.

I had a baby!

Myself prior to baby-time

Myself prior to "baby-time"

At the hospital, pre-baby, post-epidural

At the hospital, pre-baby, post-epidural

Cold and pissed.

Cold and pissed.

Warm and snuggly.

Warm and snuggly.

She has the prettiest eyes.

She has the prettiest eyes.

Miss Avienda Christine joined our family on January 19th, 2009, at 5:56PM. She came in weighing 6 lbs., 3.3 ounces at 19 and a half inches long. Poor thing got her cord wrapped around her neck on her way out, but there were no complications. And poor me, she also came out with her hand up over her head. Which was really, really uncomfortable.

At which point, I would like to offer my praise up to whatever gods gave me the gift of epidurals. I could kiss your feet.

All in all, it was fairly easy birth, as I understand them to be. Induced labor, taking just under 11 hours, and perfectly healthy baby at the end of it. Success! I didn’t even scream, so needless to say, I am ridiculously proud of myself.

We spent 3 days in the hospital before coming home. Since then, it’s been me and my baby all day, every day. And now that we’re on some semblance of a sleep pattern, there is peace within the realm. It’s so incredible to watch her throughout the day. The little faces she makes, how she moves her hands, watching her try to see everything she can. It’s overwhelming the amount of love you can feel for such a tiny, little thing. Sometime I’ll be looking at her and I start to well up – just from love.

I feel like a gooey, mushy love-ball.

And since she’s so absolutely perfect, I’m going to make this a photo-heavy entry. Enjoy!!

My angel-face.

My angel-face.

Papa Mikey with Isabella and her new baby sister

Papa Mikey with Isabella and her new baby sister

Perfect little face

Perfect little face

Papa and daughter - photo by Izzy

Papa and daughter - photo by Izzy

Photogenic.

Photogenic.

The Great Foot Excape.

The Great Foot Excape.

Cute as hell.

Cute as hell.

Snuggles.

Snuggles.

And the cutest thing I have ever seen in my life:

Sweet dreams.

Sweet dreams.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

