jump to navigation

Baby Angel-Face. January 30, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in For My Daughter.
Tags:
trackback

I’ve been spending my days in a pleasant blur. We don’t do much, but it seems like the days are already flying by too quickly. She’ll be 2 weeks old on Monday. I’m just afraid of not having enough time with her while she’s still so small and precious.

My Angel-Face

My Angel-Face

I can see where she’s going to look so much like her Papa. See the eyebrows? That high arch is all Mikey, right there. Same with her hairline, hands, feet. She’s so beautiful I could cry. And I think at this point (thanks greatly to my off-kilter hormones) I already have. Several times, in fact.

Woah!

Woah!

Pretty little thing that she is, she already has me and Papa completely manipulated. She enjoys crying just to get our attention, but she will stop when we call her a “faker”. Then she smirks at me. Little stinker.

And she’s just like her Papa in that she’ll sit on his lap, completely engrossed in watching him play NCAA 09 Football on his new big screen plasma. He is fully wrapped around her little fingers. I think it’s adorable.

But she is currently sleeping, which means I need to make use of this time to shower and get ready for tonight. Mikey and I are celebrating our 3 year anniversary today, and even if we’re staying in, I want to look nice. It’s been the best 3 years of my life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

