jump to navigation

Dead? Not Quite. February 6, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

But I have been busy.

Busy in the changing-poopy-diapers-and-having-my-boobs-abused kind of way. Don’t get me wrong though – I am loving every minute of it!

We went to the Doctor for her two-week check-up today. She’s doing great, finally lost the rest of her umbilical cord, gaining good weight (and she should be as she eats like a little pig!), very responsive. So I’m a happy mama today – I even got to leave the apartment! WOO! And the best part about our excursion today is that she slept through almost the whole thing after we left the Doc. Shopping in peace = great joy for me.

So far she’s sleeping at night, although not all the way through yet. She still wakes up around 5:30 every morning. Our only real problem is that she absolutely abhors getting her diaper changed. I think cold butt wipes may be the culprit. Luckily, being able to shop today meant I was able to buy a wipes warmer thing-a-ma-jig.

Diaper changing time?!

Diaper changing time?!

NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Hopefully that will save us from her horrible being dipped in a vat of boiling oil screams that getting changed always elicits from her little mouth. Horrible. Simply horrible screams, I tell you.

In (kind of) other news, we did have my baby shower!

Mmmmm.. Cake!

Mmmmm.. Cake!

It was a great time. Squeak got far beyond spoiled, with all the cutsie little clothes and thing people piled on her. I can’t wait until she’s big enough to actually FIT in them! She’s still too little for even the newborn-sized clothes, but oh well. I’m sure it won’t be for long! I’ll take some pictures of her goodies and post them at a later date. Right now, I’m too afraid of disturbing the peace of a sleeping infant to risk taking much more time.

So until later, I leave you with this:

West SIII-IIIIIIIIIDE!!

West SIII-IIIIIIIIIDE!!

Beacuse, apparently, my baby is gangsta.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

