jump to navigation

Lucky 13. March 13, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Or not.

This is attack of the Terrible, Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Day – Alexander style.

Every time my phone rings in my ear, I fight the urge to either burst into spontaneous tears or fits of rage. Currently I’m trying not to scream bloody murder at the sheer aggravation/frustration/immolation-of-my-soul that I’m feeling right now.

Needless to say, I’m not having such a great Friday the 13th. Mine runs slightly more like the movie, only with less violent awesome-ness. That violent awesome-ness would be a welcome addition right now! At least it would be AWESOME…ness. Because gratuitous violence really does solve everything.

fridaythe13th

It’s just one of those days where no matter what you do, you’re just in a funky, crappy mood. The lack of sleep, I’m sure, is contributing to this greatly. 3 hours is just nowhere near enough sleep to keep me from wanting to break open some skulls – ninja style.

It can’t be too bad though. It’s almost the weekend, and on a completely awesome note: my daddy’s coming in to visit! And my step-mom is actually able to come with him this time, which is so cool. I just can’t wait to see my dad’s face the first time he sees Avi!

Plus, there is the added bonus that he’s going to help us buy things we still need for her. I’m thinking stroller! With the weather pretneding to be all nice for the upcoming weekend, I want to be able to start taking her out for walks in the neighborhood. Hoping that will also help with post-pregnancy muffin-top syndrome that is keeping me out of my pre-pregnancy jeans.

Ew. Muffin-top. But yay for sunshine – if it does, in fact, decide to show it’s face here in Omaha.

 

So today may be shitty-balls, but hopefully tomorrow will be better. This too shall pass, and all that jazz.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

