jump to navigation

A Million Little Fibers. March 18, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I hate the people that come over and hang out by my co-workers desk all day. They just stand around, talking about things that have nothing to do with work, for faaaaaaaaar longer than should be allowable.

Yeah, occasionally I’ll have a non-work related conversation with my co-workers. I try to keep it under 10 minutes at the absolute most. But this hour-long pow-wow gonna-talk-about-video-games-because-we’re-old-and-have-no-friends routine is getting fuckin’ old. Fuckin’ nerds – dumb nerds who can’t figure out WoW. Fuckin’ noobs.

*********************

I’m going to buy my ass a car today. I’m going to Good Cars for Nice People to get it. I am going to wear a bullet-proof vest, as there is a sniper in the vacinity – and NOTHING is keeping me from getting a vehicle today. Damnit.

********************

The baby is making me so proud lately. She’s making a million little developmental milestones, and it’s incredible to watch. She can “stand” now when myself or Mikey is holding her there. She’s smiling, and cooing, and we had an entire baby conversation the other day!

Albeit it was somewhat stilted, what with her vocabulary being limited to “aaaaaAAAHH! OOooooahAH! Gaaaah!” ………. It was still flippin’ awesome.

*******************

I was totally going to make use of our new stroller yesterday and take advantage of the 70+ degree weather. And then I didn’t. I think it had to do with Mikey saying he was too tired to go with me, and then trying to compromise a different solution. No, homie – the whole goal was to take a walk WITH the baby, not leave the baby at home and go buy you shit at the store.

Except that’s what I ended up doing.

I’m so weak.

******************

Final Note:

I need a personal day. I also need a baby-sitter on the 24th. I’m thinking I should combine the two.

As long as it equates my getting more than 3 hours of sleep, I think it’s a fine idea. A fine idea, indeed.

Comments»

1. wonker - March 19, 2009

Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.


Leave a Reply

