jump to navigation

Inspired, But Not. March 27, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I have a strong desire to begin some traditions. As my daughter is too young, and all major holidays are still a ways off, I figure I’ll begin one on here. However, I am at a complete loss of what to do.

Sure, I thought, “I’ll just pick a day of the week, and come up with something clever to do for it! And a clever name! ho ho, I am so witty and unique”

Except I’m not. But I aim to be. If any of you, my imaginary readers, have a suggestion, please feel free to alert me. I’m thinking of either having one day of the week surround a particular word (every time), or picking one day of the week where each time I pick a NEW word, and build my posts around it.

I’m pretty much trying not to suck as a writer (in general), and to begin to have the capability to rein in my thoughts (which may never happen). So I need this as a helpful exercise for myself – as that is the only exercise I am getting at all, har-dee-har-har.

More to come.

Comments»

1. Vanessa - March 30, 2009

Funny Hat Day…on Wednesdays. I want Funny Hat Day every Wednesday.


Leave a Reply

