jump to navigation

Adventure, Part 1: Preparation April 20, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

The dates are set, the time off from work is secured, hotel room is booked, baby’s bathing suit is purchased.

And just what are we preparing for?

Mother effin’ DISNEY WORLD, bitches!!

Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom

That’s right, Mousketeers. The Monster Clan is headed to Disney!

Can I mention right now how thoroughly GEEKED I am to actually be taking a vacation?! The last time I went anywhere was last fall, when I went back home to Michigan for my Aunt’s funeral. Not so much of a vacation, that one. I think before that, it was… ummm… shit, I’m drawing a blank. Chicago? On one of Mikey Monster’s tour dates? Way prior to pregnancy, I can tell you that much.

So for this golden opportunity, I feel the need to thank Mikey’s cousin Jessica for getting married. And living in Orlando. And getting married in Orlando, so I have an excuse to leave the God-forsaken state of Nebraska. I still need to make my packing list (because I am a list-lover, and if I don’t, I’m sure I will leave something vital behind. Like underwear. Or the baby.)

The wedding is set for the 23rd of May. We’re going for the full week before and 2 days after. There is a beach, and family, and fruity drinks with my mother-in-law, and theme parks, and Mickey ears for the baby!

All the kids in my husband’s family have Baby’s First Mickey Ears. They’re slightly obsessive about it. I would complain, but they are far too cute for that. Little pink Avienda mouse ears? I’m ecstatic!

Needless to say, the anticipation of all of this may kill me. Time to go locate some sedatives…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

