jump to navigation

Strange Things. May 9, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I work in the middle of Omaha. Smack dab, right in the middle of the biggest city in Nebraska. And as I cruised into the parking lot on my way back from lunch, I saw…

…A deer.

As in, “Doe, a deer, a female deer.”

As in, Bambi, only older and without antlers.

As in, “What the hell is a flippin’ deer doing, running through a crowded parking lot, in the middle of the city, trying to take my parking space?!”

I sighed, and wished I had taken a picture of that ridiculousness.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Also? Saw a double rainbow on my way to drop the baby off at her sitter’s yesterday morning. Somehow managed to take a decent picture of while driving on the highway – never even took my eyes off the road, because I really am that awesome.

Double Rainbow, mo'fo!

Double Rainbow, mo'fo!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Baby’s pictures are tomorrow!! They wanted to do bare chest shots, but the poor little thing has a strawberry hemangioma on her stomach that is very noticable. Also, oddly in the shape of an actual strawberry.

So in order to obtain the best shots possible (and to show off a little of her attitude), we’re going to give her a pink headband and place her in her black onesie that says, in sparkley pink writing, “I Can’t Wear Pink Every Day”.

Precious. And so obviously our daughter.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

To end our blogging day, I shall post a “make me smile, and laugh loud enough at my desk as to arouse suspicion of my sanity” picture. LoL.

Naow whut we gunna doo?

Naow whut we gunna doo?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

