jump to navigation

Congratulations are in order! June 17, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

A huge congratulations to Heather Armstrong of dooce.com!! She had her beautiful baby girl, Marlo on the 14th.

Heather and Linda of sundrymourning.com are two of the main reasons I took to blogging. Mainly because they make it look so easy to express their thoughts in a compelling way. They make you want to read more, from the first time you stop by. Hilarious and thoughtfelt in turns, I have probably never enjoyed “spying” on someone so much. I’ve been following Heather’s pregancy almost since she found out (Probably about 7 months into my pregnancy with Avienda), and so to finally see her gorgeous little girl is really a thrill. Again, I send out my congratulations – I’m glad that your family is complete (or is it?)!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

In my family news……..

I got nothing.

 

WAIT!!! I’m a liar!!

My brother Tim and his wife Trish just had their first baby!! Lucas Charles Colbeck, born the 16th of June, 2009 – almost a full 5 months after his cousin. Needless to say, I’m super geeked for the next time I’m able to make it out to Michigan to see the little guy.

It must be a baby-makin’ kind of year!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

