jump to navigation

Mini Break. June 22, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I have been without my Mikey fix for about, oh, 50 hours now.

I don’t like it.

Especially knowing he won’t be back home until sometime tomorrow.

I know he has a valid reason for being gone (his American Idol audition!), and that does not upset me. It’s the simple fact that he’s not around. I can’t go up to him to steal a kiss or a hug, to argue about cleaning, to snuggle at the end of the day.

This small time apart makes me realize that I don’t want any big times apart. That if I wasn’t with him, I would die a slow, misery-filled death. Not exaggerating. He is as much a part of me as my arms, my lungs, my heart.

I’m not trying to be sappy (although it’s nicely coming out that way) – I just realize, for every little mini-break we take apart, how much I love him, and miss his crazy-cranky-sexy-whiney-sweet-funny-ranting-beautiful-distractable self.

And I couldn’t live without it.

Good luck today, Mikey Monster. I’ll be here, cheering you on, waiting for your return.

I love you

Oh, and the little Monster misses you as well - Hurry home!

Oh, and the little Monster misses you as well - Hurry home!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

