jump to navigation

In Which Our Heroine Proceeds to FREAK THE EFF OUT. July 6, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I am… at a loss for adequate words to freak out with.

Someone got a hold of my name and address. And my bank account information. And my social security number.

And have been charging to it.

 

 

I just… I don’t know what to do here. I’d be calling the company and reaming them out, but they don’t open for 3 more hours. I went to their website that was listed on the “check” posted to my account, and all it says is that they  are called Platinum Royal Customer Service. They have an online chat. It’s apparently for a cedit card sign-up, via pop-up ads. You know the ones – where even closing out the window doesn’t make them go away?

That scares the life out of me.

Because if a pop-up ad got all of my information – who else has it?!

I’m scared of what else is going to come up on there. Am I going to have other companies charging fees to my account for services I didn’t sign-up for? Are they just going to take money out under other false pretenses? Christ, do I need to file something somewhere?! Will they reverse the charge? Can they? How the heck am I going to pay my bills when my account is so far overdrawn (Thanks a lot, Landlord, for once again charging my rent through my account WHEN I ASKED YOU NOT TO)?

Where the hell do I go from here?!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

