jump to navigation

Busy Bear. July 21, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I realize I haven’t been updating this lately.

Have an excuse, though!! (Don’t I always?)

Well, this weekend is it’s own story. I helped put on a bridal shower for my soon-to-be sister-in-law, went to see Thomas the Train with Vicki and her son, and hung out at the Air and Space museum, and we also had the Izzy Monster for part of the weekend, giving me an opportunity to get some good ole’ fashioned cooking in. All in all, a great time.

My reason for not writing here, though?

I’m working on a book. Well, a story. Possibly a book. I’m not really sure yet. I’ve got my first 4 chapters vaguely outlined, my basic story, and some details hammered out. No character names or anything as of yet, don’t even know where I’m setting it yet. I’ve got a long way to go, but I’m happy with it so far. I have more of the story behind why I’m going about this on my new page “The Novel? Maybe?”. I’m not sure how much I’m going to be posting in there. Probably just where I’m at in my writing of it, as I’m gonig along. Can’t give away the story though, because then who would read it later? Assuming, of course, that anyone would want to read it at a later date anyway.

I’ll give this much: it’s a coming-of-age story, no vampires – sparkley or otherwise, based very VERY loosely off of experiences that I had as a young girl losing my mother. I have high hopes, not about it being published, but for my own ability to do it. Because if I’m able to finish a book, I’m sure I can do almost anything.

Except sleep through the night.

Everything in time, though…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

