jump to navigation

BlogHer, but Not. July 29, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
trackback

Oh, BlogHer. All across the internet blog-o-sphere I am hearing of your awesomeness (and occasionally your douche-baggy popping baby’s-in-the-face-with-elbows-ness).

I swear, I will attempt to go next year. Mainly, it equals a vacation for me. A chance to meet some incredible new people, or my blogging idols (Hi! I love you guys! I enjoy stalking your blogging-lives! Please do not fear me – kiss my baby girl instead!), and to get out and learn some new stuff.

I would have attempted this year, but I got stuck on the waiting list, and there is no escaping from that nonsense. Although, I probably wouldn’t have been able to afford it this year anyway, but that is not the point.

The point is that I’m sad I didn’t get to go mingle, and get out of the house, thus leaving my husband forced to do housework for a weekend – even though it still wouldn’t be done. I still wanted to go, do the meet and greet, and get out there to meet all those wonderful ladies (and gentleman), and show off the baby, because that’s pretty much all my blog is currently about.

This is in spite of the fact that I am so akward, that I highly doubt I would have introduced myself to anyone anyway. Because it would have gone something like this:

-Hi! I’m Julie, and I don’t have a single written thread of coherent thought flow. I just kind of, um, mash words together. But here – look at my baby!

-Hi! Did you catch the Stanley Cup this year? No? Oh.

-Hi! I blog about… um… stuff. Stuff that I… do. Kind of. Here – look at my pretty baby!

Hi! Have you heard the new Cannibal Corpse album? No? Oh.

-Hi! I stalk you online, because I’m interested in all these people who have a better creative outlet than I do, and are far better at it, and you are so amazing, and I’m gushing again. Please ignore me – Look at the baby?

Yeahhh….. Maybe would not have gone over so well.

I can also guarantee that at some point, I would be falling flat on my face as well. So you know, I’d have that going for me.

 

Maybe some other time. Maybe. At the very least, I hope everyone had fun! And if you don’t mind my increasing level of akward-pretty-much-still-a-13-year-old-girl-ness, I’d love to party it up with you ladies next year.

Holla.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

