jump to navigation

Wonderful. September 6, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I’m feeling awesome lately (even despite my perpetual lack of sleep).

My baby is crawling, and babbling, sweet as candy, and has her first tooth. My husband is working hard at both his job and with his music. I’m in good standing with my job, my kitchen is stocked, and my home is (mostly) clean.

There are the every day worries here and there – such as excessive bills, potential car problems, annoyances at work. But on the whole, my life is great.

I’ve acquired a new-to-me laptop, courtesy of my super-mega-awesome friend/babysitter. So for the past few days I’ve been rocking out on it using both Better Homes and Gardens Home Design Suite and Photoshop CS4. I’ve also taken the time to begin work on a Julie Momster cooking and design blog. I’ll have them up and running soon enough – guaranteed!

As for excitement, there is little to be had around the Monster  household. Mikey’s band is playing a show tonight, and they have another next Friday.  I’m still busy in the kitchen lately – my most recent venture was a spicy ziti’n’cheese dish with caramelized chicken and roasted red potatoes.

Aside from that, we’ve had a fairly cool, calm, and relaxed time lately. I love the days when the most prominent thought to run through my head is: “Life is Good.”

Hoping you and yours have a safe and happy holiday!

Hoping you and yours have a safe and happy holiday!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

