jump to navigation

9 Months In, 9 Months Out. October 19, 2009

Posted by Julie Momster in For My Daughter.
Tags: ,
trackback

Today my little girl turns 9 months old.

January 2009

January 2009

Avienda, you are just an absolutely wonderful child to have.

February 2009

February 2009

There are so few things that really bother you. The only real issues you have revolve around being ignored (by anyone, any time, MUST HAVE ATTENTION!) and being put to bed. Either one of these scenarios will cause you to erupt into a shower of tears and screaming.

March 2009

March 2009

Even teething wasn’t the horror we thought it would be. Of course, you were’nt happy about it, but it didn’t lead you to uncontrollable fits of rage like we thought it might. The screaming was on the same level as bedtime, and by this point we can handle that.

April 2009

April 2009

You continue to amaze us with your ability to grasp new concepts. You have finally mastered the high five, and clapping, and your laughter is infectious.

June 2009

May 2009

You also recently turned into a veritable Chatty Cathy – and you have no problem telling us anything that’s bothering you, from your wet diaper to not enough snacky treats on your tray to just wanting a good ole’ fashioned hug from myself or your Daddy.

June 2009

June 2009

The whole house was sick last week with the flu. You got to spend 6 days at home in a row with your Daddy, and I’d never seen you happier, despite being sick with that bug and an ear infection at the same time.

July 2009

July 2009

You’ve taken to crying for “Dada! DADA!” when you want to know where he is, if just to place where he is in your periphery. For a minute there, I was actually wondering if you’d end up moving out of your fascination with being mainly around myself. I never realized how happy that would make me, if only because I get to share that joy with my husband and you.

August 2009

August 2009

You are the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, with such a crazy, fun, quirky personality. It’s a joy to be around you – I know exactly how lucky I am to be blessed with you as my child.

September 2009

September 2009

Every day I love you more than I thought was possible. You amaze me daily, and I’m so happy that you are my daughter.

October 2009 - Happy 9 Month Birthday, Babycakes!

October 2009 - Happy 9 Month Birthday, Babycakes!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

