jump to navigation

Holy McMoly, Batman! February 23, 2010

Posted by Julie Momster in Uncategorized.
trackback

Wow. Hi! So I am finally back!

The motherboard on my laptop got fried, and unfortunately, there is nowhere else where I had access to either the wordpress system OR to my files.

But it’s okay! I’m back!!

Did I mention how much I missed you all?

Did you miss me?

Did you miss pictures of the baby? Because I have plenty of those, along with many many a-update.

I will start with Christmas!

Mikey, Avienda, and I managed to go to Michigan for Christmas to see my family. We even got a near week worth of vacation for it! Woo-hoo! We were even able to completely bypass the horrible mess of a winter storm that tore through Nebraska and Iowa while we were gone.

Avi’s first Christmas went incredibly well – she loved the time away from her normal routine (to a degree),and fell in love with my dad all over again. Mainly, because he enjoyed pulling her high chair up right next to him, and feeding her anything and everything that went on the table. Side note – pecan pancakes were the favorite, followed closely by twice baked potatoes. Smart girl….

Open faster, please, Grandpa!

I can blend?

Or I can just eat the toys....

We were also lucky enough to see some of my awesome friends from “back in the day”. Kelli and her family came by, and I finally met her husband Matt – he’s been serving in Iraq for most of their marriage, and this was the first time we were all in the same place. Their daughter Ella had a blast playing with Avi, as well. Plus, my friend Lily was able to come down as well – Avi managed to charm her as well, though I can’t say I’m horribly surprised.

Hmmmm... Lily? or Phone?.... I think phone

Mama gets an even worse reception – which is what I get for being sooooooo mean as to change her clothes every day. How dare I….

I expect to see this face even more in approximately 12 years.

For now, that will have to hold you over. Come back tomorrow! I’ll have more pictures, more stories, and then some

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

